Wk 8 – Sketching in the Japanese Gardens 

 

Let’s make one thing clear… I absolutely suck at drawing. If I had to rate my drawing/sketching skills, I’d give myself a 0.5 out of 10. It’s that bad.

Even though I have no artistic ability (sigh), I had a fun time at the Japanese Gardens. It was my first time going there! I could’ve gone freshman year during the long two hour break I had between my math and english class, but I never did. I must say, it’s a beautiful, relaxing place.

For this week’s activity I did 10 thirty second sketches, 1 five minute sketch, a counter drawing of my hand and one the garden’s scenery, as well as 3 representational and abstract drawings. I tried as hard as I could to not erase my horrible mistakes, so please bear with me… I did the best I could (I think)…

Overall, I enjoyed this activity and I hope we get another opportunity to visit the gardens!

Leave a Reply

