Wk 14 – Classmate Conversation -Raylyn Diep

IMG_1505.JPG

For this week’s classmate conversation, I had the chance to get to know Raylyn Diep.

Raylyn is a 19 year old Chinese-American sophomore who wants to major in Biochemistry. She enjoys playing tennis, eating guavas, drinking boba (I love boba as well, omg), walking her dog at the park 3 days a week, and watching movies. Some of her favorite things include the color blue and the unicorn of the sea (narwhals). Raylyn also likes to watch The Office (as do I :D) and How I Met Your Mother.

For the question of the week, relating to what the college experience for a student will be like in 2036, Raylyn answered the following: “I think college will become much more expensive in the year 2036. It will also most likely involve students taking more online classes–or joining online schools.” I agree with her. I also think more students will major in STEM related fields.

I enjoyed getting to know Raylyn, seeing as we have some things in common. If you want to check out her blog, click here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

