Wk 15 – Finger Painting

For the final activity of this semester, we had to do Finger Painting! I love finger painting, ever since I was in kindergarten. I have dozens of small projects I did in kindergarten and elementary school. Although I am not a professional at it, and my paintings look like a nine year old did them, I continue to do them.

I actually had my four year old brother help me out with this one. He helped me “paint” the snow and the mountains behind the trees. You could say the painting is a little abstract, but I think you can tell right away what it is that I am depicting… it’s christmas-y! Since our winter break is starting soon, I thought making my painting festive would be appropriate. Unfortunately, I don’t know what I did to the second sheet of paper we got in the art kit, so I asked my boss at work if I could take home a cardboard box from the storage room. Thankfully, it worked out.

To be honest, this project is in my Top 3 from the activities we did this semester. It was fun and easy to do and I got to bond with my little brother (he also loved this project)! Unlike the other projects we have done in class, this project was much more liberating and I was able to do whatever I wanted without stressing too much about it l0l.

Leave a Reply

